Screen Shot 2014-05-14 at 19.44.08

 

News to make your jaw drop and your tongue to pose the question ‘What?!’. 

Creative songwriter Lily Allen has revealed she decided to turn down a role in Game of Thrones, because the role made her feel ‘uncomfortable’. No, it didn’t include her doing any scenes with King Joffrey Baratheon. That really would make anyone feel uncomfortable.

Instead, she was asked to play the sister of Theon Greyjoy. Her brother, Alfie Allen, plays the part. So naturally, it would make sense yes?

Well, she might have thought so, too, if it wasn’t for what happens in the role. Lily said:

“I’ve been asked to do a ‘Game Of Thrones’ cameo. They asked me if I’d be interested in playing Theon’s sister, and I felt uncomfortable because I would have had to go on a horse and he would have touched me up and shit. Once they told me what was entailed, I said no thanks.”

But she hasn’t ruled out a GOT appearance.

“I would be open to doing a musical cameo like Sigur Ros, though.”

I’d like to see Lily on the show, singing about dragons and whores, as long as she wrote the song. That way, we wouldn’t miss any of the quick wit we’ve come to love and expect from Allen.

Leave a Reply

