Caitlyn and Kris Jenner have had a hard time over the past year, whilst Caitlyn has been transitioning.  Can they bury the hatchet…

First-time-Kris-meets-caitlyn
Caitlyn and Kris seeing each other face to face for the first time.

The moment everyone has been waiting for.  Caitlyn Jenner comes face to face with Kris Jenner.  Before the episode aired, Caitlyn revealed that she hasn’t spoken to her ex Kris Jenner in months.

Caitlyn has previously said to close friends: “Kris and I haven’t talked in months. She hasn’t called me in a year.”

First-time-Kris-meets-caitlyn (1)
Caitlyn hadn’t seen Kris in months, she decides its time to bite the bullet and invites Kris over.  

As Caitlyn opens the doors to Kris Jenner she said: “Well look who’s here.”  Kris kept herself composed and said: “Oh my goodness”.

When Kris was collecting the Arthur Ashe Courage Award she stated how “amazing” and “brave” Caitlyn has been.

She said: “I think it was amazing and very brave. I think she looked beautiful.”

First-time-Kris-meets-caitlyn (2)
Caitlyn answering the door to Kris Jenner.

Caitlyn revealed their marriage break down, she said how it was the way Kris treated her throughout their relationship, she added that she couldn’t take it anymore.

Caitlyn said the following:  “Twenty per cent was gender and 80 per cent was the way I was treated,” the former Olympian said.

“She had her own money, she didn’t need me as much from that standpoint. The relationship was different.

“I think in a lot of ways she became less tolerant of me. Then I’d get upset and the whole relationship kind of fizzled,” she added.

Take a look at the promo for the ‘face to face’ with Kris Jenner episode of I Am Cait:

Leave a Reply

