Has Demi Lovato wrote a song about her feud with old best friend, Miley Cyrus?

Apparently she has!

Just like Taylor Swift supposedly took aim at Katy Perry with Bad Blood, Demi has hopped on the music industry cat fight with her own song about ex-best friend Miley Cyrus.

Recently, Miley Cyrus has indeed changed into somebody almost unrecognisable.

The song, which will be on her new album, is called ‘Waitin’ For You’. The lyrics include:

I won’t back down, knuckles out, guard in my mouth, hungry for the next round…I’ll be waiting for ya.

Deep.

Demi was once good friends with Miley, but admitted in an interview last year they are now barely ‘acquaintances’.

She said:

It’s life, and people change. I don’t have anything in common with her anymore. I wish her the best.

Demi then told The Sun about her new diss track:

This song shows a side of me I’ve never shown before, and that’s ‘Don’t mess with me’. Let’s just say not a lot of people try to pull that shit with me. But it’s gonna happen. When you get two singers who both have 30million fans it’s inevitable. It’s like high school. But I respect bad bitches like Rihanna and Nicki Minaj.

Demi has also admitted her jealousy for Miley:

There was a time when I was jealous of people who were able to party. For instance, Miley, in her music video ‘Can’t Stop,’ her whole thing was partying and not giving a fuck. Part of me was super jealous that I couldn’t be like that.I had to look at my life and be like, ‘OK, that’s just not what you can do. There’s no need to be bitter about it.’

Leave a Reply

